Club Officials

Club Captain / Saturday 1st XI
Adam Dobson

Mob: 07798 643827
Saturday 2nd XI Captain
Alex Gilbert

Mob: 07469 246715
Saturday 3rd XI Captain
Andrew Mitchell

Mob: 07973 862689
Saturday 4th XI Captain
Geoff Davison

Mob: 07860 700483
Sunday 1st XI Captain
To Be Confirmed
Club President
Jim Vapiwala
Club Chairman
Kevan Jenkinson

Mob: 07806 977563
Hon. Secretary
Alastair Graham

Mob: 07881 916622
Hon. Treasurer
Andrew Revell
Hon. Fixture Secretary
Ian Harrison

Mob: 07761 257619
Youth Manager
Jim Vapiwala

Mob: 07796 131133
Club Welfare Officers
Alastair Graham
Dilber Vapiwala

Mob: 07881 916622
Mob: 07974 237943
Club Community Manager
Ron Curtis

Tel: 01702 554549
Mob: 07740 571912
Cricket Manager
Keith Klein
Chair of Social Committee
Darren Ball
Premises Manager
Oliver Nevard
Bar Chairman
Paul Hirchfield
Bar Manager
Sue Holmes
Management Committee
With overall responsibility for the management of the Club
Kevan Jenkinson (The Chair); Jim Vapiwala (President & Youth Manager); Alastair Graham (Hon Secretary/CWO), Andrew Revell (Hon Treasurer); Adam Dobson (Club Captain); Keith Klein (Cricket Committee Chair); Darren Ball (Social Committee Chair); Paul Hirchfield (Bar Committee Chair); Oliver Nevard (Premises Committee Chair); Dilber Vapiwala (CWO).
Cricket Committee
Responsible for administering cricket affairs and providing direction to Management on how the club can improve the standard of cricket, the cricketing facilities and youth development
Cricket Manager (The Chair); The Club Captain; Youth Manager; Fixture Secretary, Captains and Vice-Captains of Club Teams, Youth Secretary, Groundsmen and up to two ordinary members.
Selection Committee
Responsible for selecting the cricket teams in advance of fixtures
Cricket Manager (The Chair) and elected team captains or their nominated designate (usually the Vice-Captain).
Bar Committee
Responsible for ensuring the good management of the club bar facilities, including pricing and stock recommendations
Chair of Bar Committee; The Bar Manager, and up to six ordinary members also elected at the AGMs (Oliver Nevard; Tracy Beavan; Alan Glanville; Martin Holmes, Louis Poynter).
Social Committee
Responsible for arranging a programme of social events during the winter and summer months
Chair of Social Committee; and up to five ordinary members elected at the AGM (Andy Harding, Tracy Beavan, Richard Revell, Julie Jenkinson, Mary Cooper).
Premises Committee
Responsible for maintaining or carrying out servicing or repair of club facilities
Premises Manager (Chair); and up to four ordinary members elected at the AGM (Simon Wright, Ron Curtis, Ken Buckley).
Main Ground
No 1 Pitch, John H. Burrows Recreation Ground,
Rectory Road,
Hadleigh, Benfleet SS7 2NQ
Tel: 01702 559738
3rd & 4th XI Saturdays
No 2 Pitch, John H. Burrows Recreation Ground,
Rectory Road,
Hadleigh, Benfleet SS7 2NQ
Tel: 01702 559738